Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

About District

Jam Khambhalia is the head quaters of the newly created formed Devbhumi Dwarka District which was carved out of Jamnagar district on 15 August 2013.The district consists 4 talukas : khambhalia,Kalyanpur,Dwarka and Bhanvad.The named Devbhumi Dwarka is derived from the famous Dwarkadhish Temple of Dwraka city which is one of the four holy places according to Hindu mythology.

  • Taluka -04
  • Villages -249
  • Gram Panchayat -239
  • Area -4,051 Sq. KM
  • Population -7,52,484 (2011)
  • Literacy -69%
GSWAN The National Portal of India Statue of Unity Vibrant Gujarat
Go to Navigation